Volbeat share new single “Shotgun Blues”


Today, multi-platinum Danish band Volbeat share their new music video for “Shotgun Blues” off their forthcoming eighth studio album, Servant Of The Mind (Republic Records, December 3rd). Watch the music video, directed by Adam Rothlein and produced by Ghost Atomic Pictures, here.

The band recently also shared “Becoming,” the fourth song to be released from Servant Of The Mind. The song was preceded by “Shotgun Blues” and the “double barrel” of Summer songs released this past June: “Wait A Minute My Girl” and “Dagen Før (feat. Stine Bramsen),” the former of which became the band’s ninth number-one single on the Billboard Mainstream Rock chart.

For Servant of the Mind, the band, which consists of Michael Poulsen (guitars/vocals), Jon Larsen (drums), Rob Caggiano (guitars), and Kaspar Boye Larsen (bass) took their signature heavy metal, psychobilly, and punk ‘n’ roll sound up a notch while showcasing Poulsen’s keen ability for songwriting and storytelling. The new album will be available in standard CD, deluxe 2LP vinyl (in various limited-edition variants, full info below), and a deluxe digital edition. Pre-order the album here.

“I wrote the whole album in three months,” recalls Poulsen, “I was in a good place and mood while at home, and had a captive audience of myself… There are a lot of Volbeat signatures in it. If you go back to the first record and compare it to where we are now, you can hear how the band has developed its style, while keeping the signature sound.”

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: